

PUBLIC NOTICE

SUISUN RESOURCE CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Directors

Tony Vaccarella, President H. Kent Hansen Mike Lewis Jim Waters

Associate Directors

Dennis Becker Kurt Black John Eudy Lalo Kwiat John Telfer Dick Vanderkous

Staff

Steven Chappell **Executive Director** John Takekawa, PhD **Operations Manager** Kelli Perez Office Supervisor Tim Edmunds Water Manager/Biologist Jeff Taylor Water Manager/Biologist Marina Guzman Water Manager/Biologist Jesirae Collins **Biologist** Jason Hagani **Biologist Analyst** Marque Mouton LJI Resident Caretaker

SUISUN RESOURCE CONSERVATION DISTRICT

2544 Grizzly Island Road Suisun City, CA 94585-9539 (707) 425-9302 srcd@suisunrcd.org www.suisunrcd.org

VACANCY ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Pursuant to Public Resources Code section 9314 and Solano County Ordinance No. 1445, this Notice is to inform the public that a vacancy has occurred on the Board of Directors for the Suisun Resource Conservation District due to a Directors resignation.

Applications are now being accepted and should be submitted to the Suisun Resource Conservation District and Clerk to the Board of Supervisors for Solano County no later than 10 days after the posting of this Notice. Applicants must meet specified qualifications to be eligible for office. The Solano County Board of Supervisors is responsible for appointing individuals to fill vacancies on the Board of Directors for the Suisun Resource Conservation District.

For more information regarding the Directors position and application process, please contact the Suisun Resource Conservation District located at 2544 Grizzly Island Road, Suisun City, CA. 94585; (707) 425-9302. SRCD@SuisunRCD.org

Posting Date: February 16, 2024